The Design of Software (CLOSED)

A public forum for discussing the design of software, from the user interface to the code architecture. Now closed.

The "Design of Software" discussion group has been merged with the main Joel on Software discussion group.

The archives will remain online indefinitely.

B2B simulation!!!!!!!!!

Good day!
I have to simulate 'Bank Wire Transfer'. I need help because im very new to Web programming. Program goes like this ...A person has two bank accounts in one bank and he needs to transfer money from one account to other. Now there are two applications one made in ASP.NET and other in PHP. When person will login from ASP.NET application his user credentials will be taken and sent to PHP application which will verify user and send a 'logged in' or 'login failed' message back to ASP.NET. After logging in user will choose one account from ASP.NET application and transfer the money to other account. When user mention that he wants to transfer xx $ from one account to other in ASP.NET application, then this info. will be sent to PHP application and it wouuld send messages back and forth to ASp.NET application untill the transaction is completed. Now i think web services will be used here ? but how ? Any pointers, materials , tutorials or suggested solutions will be highly appreciated. I know there could be mistakes above , however, please ignore them and suggest some appropriate solution Please enlighten me. I will highly appreciate any help.
Thanks.
Stumped.... Send private email
Monday, October 03, 2005

You are writing BANKING software and you can't figure this out?  Oh my god.
Anon
Monday, October 03, 2005

Do yourself and your employer a favor - go to Burger King and ask for your old job back.
Anon2
Monday, October 03, 2005

Do us a favor. Tell us the bank for whom you are going to write this. I will make sure that I never do business with that bank!
JD Send private email
Monday, October 03, 2005