* The Business of Software

A former community discussing the business of software, from the smallest shareware operation to Microsoft. A part of Joel on Software.

We're closed, folks!

» Business of Software FAQ
» The Business of Software Conference (held every fall, usually in Boston)
» Forum guidelines (Please read before posting!)

Andy Brice
Successful Software

Doug Nebeker ("Doug")

Jonathan Matthews
Creator of DeepTrawl, CloudTrawl, and LeapDoc

Nicholas Hebb
BreezeTree Software

Bob Walsh
host, Startup Success Podcast author of The Web Startup Success Guide and Micro-ISV: From Vision To Reality

Patrick McKenzie
Bingo Card Creator

Please review my website

here is the link

It's a tool to sync android phone with outlook
I am a developer who lack of marketing skills:)
Really appreciate your feedback
GerryLu Send private email
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
I like the overall look of the website.  It is interesting but not too busy.  I like the "steps" that you can page through.  I think it's a nice website but there are some punctuation/ grammar errors.  As an American, when I read it I assume English is not your first language.  I assume the U.S. would be a good market for you and that could cost you some sales if people don't feel comfortable because they assume if they have trouble with the product it will be hard to communicate to get a resolution.

Here are some changes you can make:

1. Put a space after punctuation like : and , in the middle of the sentence.  Same with (.  For example, at the top, it should be:
YaSynch: Sync outlook with... (Not YaSynch:Synch...). 

The same thing with commas used in sentences.  It should be "One click to install, then let YaSynch... (not "One click to install,then...)

2. YaSynch also support Thunderbird should be supportS as in "YaSynch also supports Thunderbird."