* The Business of Software

A former community discussing the business of software, from the smallest shareware operation to Microsoft. A part of Joel on Software.

We're closed, folks!

Links:

» Business of Software FAQ
» The Business of Software Conference (held every fall, usually in Boston)
» Forum guidelines (Please read before posting!)

Moderators:

Andy Brice
Successful Software

Doug Nebeker ("Doug")

Jonathan Matthews
Creator of DeepTrawl, CloudTrawl, and LeapDoc

Nicholas Hebb
BreezeTree Software

Bob Walsh
host, Startup Success Podcast author of The Web Startup Success Guide and Micro-ISV: From Vision To Reality

Patrick McKenzie
Bingo Card Creator

How to fight procrastination

Hi, I'm a shareware developer, long-term reader of this group, and that is why i'm writing it here. The question was touched several times. I studied many scientific, philosophical books and blogs (including such shareware indie game developer as Steve Pavlina) during 3 years, and finally I found the correct solution.

The conclusion from my own experience/research. I want to underline that it is only my humble opinion. And I respect all your opinions.

One of the main problems of modern atheistic psychology is that it doesn't give precise explanation of human subconsciousness. Atheistic science hides the fact that human subconsciousness consists of separate, absolutely independent 'mind conductors' (something like meta-persons) which can move through the network of human minds. These meta-persons can cause different undesirable side-effects for the state of mind or for the state of body. Psychology hides this fact, proposing false theories.

How to fight procrastination and improve your life significantly (the real solution):

ATTRACT GOOD MIND CONDUCTORS

Step 1. Choose popular religion.
Step 2. Observe the proposed model of behaviour that is described in the religious book.
Step 3. Regularly (at least one time per week) have contacts with people of the same religion.